PRODUCTS

Mixed yarns


Our wool/silk yarn is a terrific mixed yarn, made from 50 % German Bioland Merino sheeps wool and from 50 % Oeko-Tex standard 100 silk. The silk in this mixed yarn makes the yarn pleasantly soft while the sheep wool makes it retain its shape. Our sock yarn is made from 80 % Bioland Merino sheep wool and from 20 % kbA linen. The wool is made durable by strong twisting and by the linen. This explains why you might feel that our sock wool is a little hard. However, this  by no means causes your feet to itch. Rather, your feet are receiving a soft massage which stimulates the blood flow. Our Mohair is conventionally produced in South Africa, being composed of 65 % sheep wool and of 35 % Mohair. It is often used as puppet hair. Colored Mohair is often made into shawls and scarfs.












Legal Details


Liable: Peter Filges

Wollmanufaktur Filges
Otto-Hahn-Stra├če 5 | 49134 Wallenhorst | Germany | Tel: 05407 - 3489 444
Email: mail[at]wollmanufaktur-filges.de
Webdesign: schultz' buero
www.schultz-buero.de



We have no inflence on the current and future design or content of linked websites and assume no responsibility for contents that are out of our sphere of responsibility and that can be reached from this website via a hyperlink.

The contents and works shown on this website are protected by copyright. Any use not authorized by German copyright law needs prior written consent from the copyright owners. Any trademarks named on this website that, as the case may be, are protected by third parties, are entirely subject to the provisions of the respective trademark law and to the ownership rights of the respective registered owner. Photography: Manfred Pollert
www.pollert.de

UNSERE PRODUKTE

Mischgarne


Als Mischgarne haben wir unser Wolle/Seidegarn. Das besteht zu 50% aus deutscher Bioland-Merinoschafschurwolle und zu 50% aus Seide, Oeko-Tex-Standard 100 zertifiziert. Durch das Mischverhältniss ist das Garn durch die Seide schön weich und durch die Schafschurwolle sehr formbeständig. Das Sockengarn besteht aus 80% Bioland Merinoschafschurwolle und aus 20% kbA Leinen. Durch eine feste Verzwirnung und das Leinen wird die Wolle haltbar. Dadurch kann sich die Sockenwolle etwas hart anfühlen, aber an den Füßen kratzt das nicht, sondern die Füße werden leicht massiert, was die Durchblutung anregt. Das Mohair ist konventioneller Herkunft aus Südafrika. Es besteht zu 65% aus Schafschurwolle und zu 35% aus Mohair. Es wird viel als Puppenhaar verwendet. Die Multicolor- Färbungen werden oft zu Tüchern und Schals verarbeitet.

 










Impressum


Verantwortlich: | Peter Filges

Wollmanufaktur Filges
Otto-Hahn-Straße 5 | 49134 Wallenhorst | Telefon: 05407 - 3489 444
Email: mail[at]wollmanufaktur-filges.de
Webdesign: schultz' büro
www.schultz-büro.de



Wir haben keinen Ein­fluss auf die aktuelle und zukünf­tige Gestal­tung und Inhalte verlinkter Seiten und haften nicht für Inhalte, die außerhalb unseres Verant­wortungs­bereiches liegen und über einen Hyper­link von dieser Web­site aus erreichbar sind.

Die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Inhalte und Werke sind urheber­rechtlich geschützt. Jede vom deutschen Urheberrecht nicht zugelassene Verwertung bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung der Urheber. Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Waren­zeichen unter­liegen unein­geschränkt den Bestim­mungen des jeweils gültigen Kenn­zeichen­rechts und den Besitz­rechten der jeweiligen einge­tragenen Eigen­tümer.

Fotografie: Manfred Pollert
www.pollert.de
und Peter Filges