About Us



We founded our family enterprise in 1985. In the beginning, we only ran a small manual spinning plant and our wool combing works. Then we added our plant color dyeing mill. The principles that rule our personal life also apply in the manufactoring and distribution of our products: We want to use and to produce sustainable, ecological and emission-free products. Since 1995 we are a Bioland-certified manufacturer of sheep wool, since 2015 we are a member of the IVN (Internationaler Verband der Naturtextilwirtschaft, International Association of Natural Textiles). Our wool comes exclusively from sheeps raised in certified organic animal husbandry in Germany. Our dyes are plant-based. For mordants we use alum and tartar.

Enjoy the naturalness of our products as we do!




Katrin and Peter Filges






Company History



  • 1985 | Founding of Filges' Manual Spinning Plant
  • 1991 | Purchase of our first carding machine
  • 1994 | Opening of our shop in Steinhagen
  • 1996 | Bioland-certification
  • 1998 | Removal of the dyeing mill to the Eco-Tec-Park
  • 1998 | Renaming to Wollmanufaktur Filges ("Wool Factory Filges")
  • 2007 | Inauguration of the manufacturing plant in Wallenhorst










Contact



Do you have any questions? To get into contact with us, send an Email with your own mail client or use the following form ...












Legal Details


Liable: Peter Filges

Wollmanufaktur Filges
Otto-Hahn-Stra├če 5 | 49134 Wallenhorst | Germany | Tel: 05407 - 3489 444
Email: mail[at]wollmanufaktur-filges.de
Webdesign: schultz' buero
www.schultz-buero.de



We have no inflence on the current and future design or content of linked websites and assume no responsibility for contents that are out of our sphere of responsibility and that can be reached from this website via a hyperlink.

The contents and works shown on this website are protected by copyright. Any use not authorized by German copyright law needs prior written consent from the copyright owners. Any trademarks named on this website that, as the case may be, are protected by third parties, are entirely subject to the provisions of the respective trademark law and to the ownership rights of the respective registered owner. Photography: Manfred Pollert
www.pollert.de

Über uns



Wir gründeten unser Familienunternehmen im Jahre 1985. Zunächst betrieben wir nur eine kleine Handspinnerei und die Wollkämmerei. Dann kam die Pflanzenfärberei hinzu. Die Grundsätze, die unser persönliches Leben bestimmen, gelten auch für unseren Betrieb unsere Produkte: Wir wollen nachhaltige, umweltfreundliche, schadstoffreie und ökologisch verantwortliche Produkte verwenden und herstellen. Seit 1995 sind wir ein zertifizierter Bioland-Verarbeitungsbetrieb für Schafwolle, seit 2015 wieder Mitglied im IVN. Unsere Wolle stammt außschließlich von Schafen aus kontolliert biologischer Tierhaltung aus Deutschland. Die Färbemittel sind pflanzlich, die Beizmittel Alaun und Weinstein.

Erfreuen Sie sich wie wir an der Natürlichkeit unsere Produkte!




Katrin und Peter Filges






Firmengeschichte



  • 1985 | Gründung der Handspinnerei Filges
  • 1991 | Anschaffung unserer erste Kardiermaschne
  • 1994 | Eröffnung unseres Ladens in Steinhagen
  • 1996 | Anerkennung als Bioland-Verarbeitungsbetrieb
  • 1998 | Umzug der Färberei in den Öko-Tec-Park
  • 1998 | Umbenennung in »Wollmanufaktur Filges«
  • 2007 | Einweihung der Produktionshalle in Wallenhorst










Kontakt



Haben Sie noch Fragen? Um mit uns in Kontakt zu treten, senden Sie uns eine Email mit ihrem Mailprogramm oder verwenden Sie das folgende Mailformular ...












Impressum


Verantwortlich: | Peter Filges

Wollmanufaktur Filges
Otto-Hahn-Straße 5 | 49134 Wallenhorst | Telefon: 05407 - 3489 444
Email: mail[at]wollmanufaktur-filges.de
Webdesign: schultz' büro
www.schultz-büro.de



Wir haben keinen Ein­fluss auf die aktuelle und zukünf­tige Gestal­tung und Inhalte verlinkter Seiten und haften nicht für Inhalte, die außerhalb unseres Verant­wortungs­bereiches liegen und über einen Hyper­link von dieser Web­site aus erreichbar sind.

Die auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Inhalte und Werke sind urheber­rechtlich geschützt. Jede vom deutschen Urheberrecht nicht zugelassene Verwertung bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung der Urheber. Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Waren­zeichen unter­liegen unein­geschränkt den Bestim­mungen des jeweils gültigen Kenn­zeichen­rechts und den Besitz­rechten der jeweiligen einge­tragenen Eigen­tümer.

Fotografie: Manfred Pollert
www.pollert.de
und Peter Filges